2013 GLBBQA Team of the Year Program

We are very pleased to announce that the Great Lakes BBQ Association’s Team of the Year program will be expanding to:
Wisconsin, Illinois, and Indiana.

Rules are as follows:

You must be a member in good standing of the GLBBQA by April 26th,2013, and remain in good standing throughout the competition season, to accumulate points

A team will be awarded points for a top 20 finish in each category and overall
1st place = 20
2nd place = 19
3rd place = 18
and so on…

A teams best 3 contests will count towards the total

All KCBS Sanctioned 4 meat contests (Standard contests, no KCBS sanctioned rib burns) in Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, and Wisconsin are included

There is no signup required, membership is all that is needed.

In addition to the points for each category, teams are also eligible for the “Shot in the dark” which is awarded to the team with the highest KCBS score in each category.

Prize pool is currently at $1000.00 but we are looking to increase that amount over the course of the year

No comments

Comments are closed.

Upcoming Events
  • Events are coming soon, stay tuned!